Ada & Boundary Counties Included in State Disaster Declaration


Idaho Office of Emergency Management
For immediate release February 9, 2017
Contact: Elizabeth Duncan
(208) 258-6595

Ada & Boundary Counties Included in State Disaster Declaration


BOISE – Ada and Boundary Counties have been added to a State Disaster Declaration signed by Idaho Governor C. L. “Butch” Otter. Six Idaho counties are now included in the declaration: Ada, Boundary, Canyon, Custer, Payette and Washington Counties. Record snowfall has led to depletion of snow removal resources and widespread roof collapses on both commercial structures and residences. A State Disaster Declaration ensures that all necessary state resources are made available for recovery efforts.

The Idaho Emergency Operations Center (IDEOC) remains activated at Heightened Awareness due to winter storm hazards throughout the state. In addition to the snow related damage, counties in western and eastern Idaho are now managing snowmelt related flooding issues.


# # #

The Idaho Office of Emergency Management is a Division of the Idaho Military Division. The services we provide are to facilitate emergency management in Idaho, and to assist neighboring states. The men and women of this Division are dedicated to their mission of protecting the lives and property of the people of Idaho, as well as preserving the environmental and the economic health of Idaho.


Original Release